We have good moments and not so good moments on a daily basis. The bad moments have included hastily strapping Parker into his car seat in order to squash a major meltdown, only to get outside and find that my husband hasn’t reinstalled the car seat base after taking it out the night before. Yeah, I know I can read (because I went to college – twice!) and probably put the base back in by myself, but let’s be honest. I’m not going to. I will instead text him in a manner that lets him know just how annoyed I am. Another low point that followed a very long cry fest included my putting the baby into the Nap Nanny, calmly walking into the bathroom, shutting the door, and screaming at the top of my lungs. I’ve only done this once, but you can imagine how good it felt.

The good thing is that the baby below seems to show his face more often than that other one.

20120717-122755.jpg

20120717-122807.jpg

He also never cries in public. He saves his sass for Mommy. Sometimes Daddy. Never Grandma. He will outsmart me by age three, I’m sure. For now I’m clearly smarter. Even I know you can’t fit both fists into your mouth. Silly baby.

