As we get closer – DAYS closer, that is – to parenthood, I wanted to be sure to start up a blog so our family and friends, both near and far, can follow our adventures. I’m sure there will be some faithful readers, and a few occasional checker-outers, but I think this might mainly be to satisfy my need to document all of the things that happens as we embark on this new chapter of our life.

I have been no stranger to both sought-out and unwarranted pregnancy and parenting advice, but from what I can tell, this is something we need to figure out on our own. We’ve read the books. We’ve attended to the classes. We’ve picked a pediatrician. We’ve reviewed more baby products in Consumer Reports than I care to remember.  We’re as ready as we’ll ever be.

Now we’re just waiting to see what kind of parents we’ll be.

Hopefully, the awesome kind.

